How To Be A Pimp

I’ve been a pimp for a long time and know all of the ins and outs of pimping. When ever someone finds out that I’m a pimp, they always ask me… wow, how do you become a pimp? So since I am tired of explaining it on a one off basis I thought I would make this page on the internet and put it out there for all of you to read and enjoy.

What Is A Pimp?

Without getting philosophical on you, I’ll chalk pimping up to being a person who has women that have sex for money paying them. Today in modern society pimping has meant so many different things, from pimp my ride to the dirt off your shoulder it’s almost just become something that’s like if you’re fresh or if you’re cool you can be considered a pimp. But that’s not the type of pimping I’m talking about. What I’m talking about is pimping for real. A pimp is someone who is a smooth talker. He talks bitches into fucking for money and paying him. I say “him” but by definition a pimp can be a woman as well. I just don’t respect female pimps, but that’s a whole different story.

How To Be A Pimp

I’m going to break this down into steps to make it easier.

  1. The first thing you need to do is understand pimp mentality. I suggest you read books about pimping, try and reach out to other pimps be it online or by reading websites on how to be a pimp. Once you’ve got the pimp mentality down pact you can move on to step 2.
  2. You gotta get fly. You can’t pimp broke, it will never work. Go into debt, do what you got to do. Even if you’re the smoothest pimp out there you never want your bottom bitch thinking she upgraded you. You upgrade your bitches at all times, they collectively maintain your lifestyle.
  3. You gotta find a bitch to turn out. A real pimp will find bitches in real situations, at the mall, walking on the street or at the club. But an even realer pimp will always be on the look out, on the internet, at a strip club and on the track.
  4. Now that you’ve identified a bitch you got to turn that bitch out and get her mind right. Get her making you money and trying new to find new bitches for you. Some people thinks this involves getting bitches hooked on drugs and beating them up. But a real pimp doesn’t resort to these types of tactics. Pimping is with your mind, not your fists. You need to pimp hard and be hard on your bitches, but sometimes calling a bitch a dumb bitch is more effective than slapping a bitch. If you’re a true pimp you get inside the heart and mind of your bitches and get them to be on the page you want them to be on through conversation and being a leader not through beating the shit out of your bitches.
  5. Now you need to keep your stable of hoes in check at all points and stay on top of your game. This is by far the hardest part about pimping. Your bitches will constantly be pushing your patience and it’s not easy to keep a group of bitches on track and making you money. You’re going to have to make a lot of hard decisions and be completely ruthless at times, but it’s all apart of the game.
The most important part of being a pimp is being smooth. There are some pimps who are extremely smooth talking and everything they say is a rhyme coming out of a mouth that’s full of gold and diamonds. Other pimps like myself I’m more so real and direct. I look a bitch in her eyes when I’m talking to her and I never ever lie. People respect me because I speak the truth and I mean what I say and I say what I mean. But the bottom line is being a pimp doesn’t mean you have to become someone else, it simply means you have to find the inner pimp in you and let it come out.
There’s a lot of clips on YouTube.com that talk about pimping and so I wanted to share some of them with you on this site…

YouTube Pimp Videos


This is Ice T breaking down the pimp game most beautifully.


Too Short Sharing his take on the game.

Pimp Books

1. Pimpology: The 48 Laws of the Game This book is good. I think any body interested in pimping should at least read this book.

2. Randy Jackson AKA Jashon
The Patterson Pimp
My Soul Is Still Pimpin’

This is a pimp’s story and it’s done really well. The first one isn’t a perfect read as it’s his first book and the editing is a little rough but by the time you get to the second book you’ll see his growth as a writer and really find yourself turning the pages as fast as you can.

3.  Deep in the Mind of a Pimp 2000..

This books really does what the title says, it brings you into the mind of a pimp.

4. Pimp: The Story Of My Life by Iceberg Slim

This is one of the best books I’ve ever read on any subject, let alone pimping. Iceberg Slim is a legend.

5. Whoreson by Donald Goines

This book is about Guerilla Pimping, not something i necessarily advocate but definitely worth the read.

Pimp Movies

1. American Pimp

This movie came out in 2000 and it was the first of it’s kind. It broke down the pimp game and made several of the pimps in the movie famous all over the country.

2. Pimps Up, Hoes Down

This is a documentary that focuses on the pimps. It’s got a lot of different pimps and does a good job showing their story.

Learn more about how to become a pimp http://www.pimpfeet.com

Leave a comment